## TACRAO Technology Committee Report Annual Report 2024

## **Committee Members:**

Connie Garrick, Lone Star College, Chair Priscilla White, The University of Texas at Austin (term through 2024) Kyle Phillips, Texas Tech University (term through 2024) Kim Ketelsen, University of Texas Arlington Rey Trevino, MD Anderson

Here were items given to the committee as a direction for this past year from the Vice President of Technology:

- Review the EDI document to suggest any changes that need to be made
- Talk to other coworkers or other institutions about any webinars they would like to see via WebEx/Zoom; currently we know we will schedule residency and enrollment reporting
- Group wanted to continue webinars for both residency and enrollment reporting as there is a lot of interest in both
- Look at doing an ad-hoc committee for enrollment reporting need best practices and a possible FAQ document
- The summer meeting will be virtual; might need the committee to be monitors, etc. for the sessions
- Registration for summer meeting needed for people to be able to begin registering on May 1 set up meetings with those entities to assure we have the proper information on time and how we can help
- Procedure/job aid documents for all the different things such as the website, SharePoint etc.
- Email and SharePoint security documents

Here are items the committee was able to complete:

- The EDI document was reviewed with no recommended changes.
- Enrollment and residency webinars were continued .
- Each committee member was able to open and help facilitate each session for the July Summer meeting assuring the Zoom was began and that each session was being recorded for posting to the website.
- The Chair of the committee took over the TACRAO Listserv for the Listserv management (adding, removing, or otherwise changing the membership list) and determining whether some messages should be posted to the Listserv upon the request of the VPIT.
- The committee was willing to take on some additional responsibilities to assist the VPIT as needed.

Respectfully submitted,

Connie Barrick

Connie Garrick, Chair TACRAO Technology Committee Executive Director/Registrar, Lone Star College

## **TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE**

The Technology Committee has six members, each serving a five-year term with a balanced number of members rotating off each year. The Chair will be appointed by the Executive Committee and will serve a three-year term. The Committee will identify technology available to enhance the admissions, records, and registration processes, to facilitate the implementation of available technology, and to provide technical support to the TACRAO membership.